Committee Members

CSIA Alberta Committee Members

CSIA ALBERTA AGM WILL BE HELD at the Jasper Spring Fling April 2020

The CSIA Alberta Committee is a non-profit, volunteer board who are responsible for:  We organize the annual Spring Fling that rotates between Jasper and Banff (where we also host our Annual General Meeting), Subsidize the Alberta Modules and Level 4 for 1 programs that provide training opportunities for all of our members, and we also coordinate with the CSIA Alumni on special events. We work closely with our CSIA National Board of Directors representative, Morgan Engel, to ensure streamlined communications and planning between regional and national programs. The Alberta Committee meets regularly each month by teleconference as well as face to face meetings in the spring and summer, with additional meetings as required. Committee members are elected at the AGM for 2-year terms, to a maximum of three consecutive terms. Once on the committee, members will work on sub-committees (events, finance, communications, etc) and/or in the executive positions (chairperson, treasurer, secretary). All CSIA members residing in Alberta are welcome to run for the board – a nomination process is communicated in advance of each AGM – or to contact any of our board members if you have any questions. We communicate with our membership through our website, Facebook, and Twitter, as well as through the CSIA’s monthly e-blast. CSIA Alberta Meeting Minutes CSIA Alberta Bylaws

CSIA Alberta Board Meeting Minutes:

CSIA Alberta Region Meeting Minutes Dec 5th

CSIA Alberta Region Meeting Minutes Feb 6 2018

CSIA Alberta Region Minutes March 6th 2018

CSIA Alberta Region Meeting Minutes April 4 2018

Spring Fling Meeting Apr 17 2018


  • CSIA Alberta Board Members 2019/20
  • Southern Zone
  • John Krupa – Vice Chair
  • Mountain Zone
  • Jaison Van Tine – Chairman
  • Adam Henschel
  • Roland Searle
  • Northern Zone
  • Jack DeRoo – Treasurer
  • National Board Representative for Alberta
  • Morgan Engel